Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:49 a.m. - 23rd December 2007
Phew-survived the family visit
Yay! Survived the evening-3hours. Pressies exchanged. I filled them up with, what in my opinion was fine food. Went to town and did some lovely nibbly starters, big old roast with all the trimmings (only cause it's the nephews fave food)...Loves my roast spuds bless his little heart. Lovely Delia pudding, cheese and after eights.

Met the baby- she is very pretty as far as babies go. She has really, really, really dark hair, which means the fathers genes are certainly more dominant than mothers. I was really shocked just how dark haired she was. Given mom is sooooo blonde. Her eyes are really brown too, I much prefer brown eyes!

It was an OK evening. Brother was trying to have a little dig here and there, but I didn't bite at all...GO ME!

Out with L shortly to see P. Poor P had surgery last week and was taken ill and back in hospital last night. But is going home shortly, so we will go and see her and do some lunch for her and take pressie's and then tonight off to M's for the ritual pressie exchange.

One more day at work and then the bonus of two extra days off to slob around and do not too much. Although L and I have said we will go for a big old yomp around some countryside on St Steven's Day.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!