Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 p.m. - 24th December 2007
Merry Chrimbo
Yay...Santa'll be here later to sort out my flue....Good old Santa!

It's been an OK sort of day today. Work was very, very, quiet. The Boss said she would be in about 10am.....she wasn't!

Omnipotent one, was reasonable but I sent him home early as he was trailing round me a little which was irritating to say the least.

I saw the man whose child was unfortunate to have me as God Mother recently. I went to take my God Daughter and her big brother a present.

I got the most wonderful card from him and his wife with the following words. "Please let me tell you that it was a great priviledge having you at our very special occasion J*****'s christening. I felt so proud especially when friends told me that I am so blessed to have a very approachable and humble 'big boss' like you".

Big old hard me nearly cried.....as a family they are the most beautiful, warm and caring people in the whole world. To me, knowing people like that who let you share in their joy and happiness is the true spirit of what Christmas is about.

Went out from work earlyish to the pub for a coffee with L. Then onto see M and drop her pressie off, then onto see Mommy of many, whose house is so rammed with kids it's not true....6 kids and four grandkids....it was sooooooooo exciting, so many excited little ones (and big ones)!

Anyway hope that tomorrow is fun and look forward to my yomp round the countryside on St Steven's Day and then diner date with that lovely looking bloke we met in MK

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!