Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:03 p.m. - 26th December 2007
Christmas days off
Yow am I sneezing this evening or what?

It was a wonderful Christmas day...peace (apart from the phone...which was for once pleasure and not pain)!

Nice pressies, really thoughtful and "thank you" only one lot of "maiden aunt type" toiletries. I loathe toiletries and never buy them for other people as they are sooooo damn personal to ones taste, think that they should be barred from the world, 'cept what one buys oneself!

Went walking with L today. 10 miles, on the way there we saw a hunt. Never have I seen a hunt setting off before, it was quite bizarre being caught up in that and truly accidental. But oddly English and interesting to see, glad I ALWAYS have my camera in my pocket as I captured some great photos today.

We saw a hawk feeding and managed to capture that too. We both talked about eventually moving to Scotland and are planning to do the South Upland walk this summer, it's more exciting to us than the coast to coast walk.

Oh well back to work tomorrow, but how at one with the world I feel having had some time alone and then out walking today. Yay aint Christmas grand? Days off in the week!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!