Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:50 p.m. - 1st January 2008
Happy New Year
Cor!!! Met "The Hunk from MK" for lunch yesterday. Yes there is REALLY a hunk (apart from Max.....as he points out)in MK's. He's very gorgeous and fun! Blimey!!! We had a lovely lunch at a nice little place close to work.....Double YAY!

It's bizarre though, as on Sunday L and I went walking round the canals South of where I live
- my Boss text and wanted to meet up, so we arranged to meet her in a pub by the canal a little later. We had a couple of glasses of soda and lime and a coffee each. The boss was paying for the coffee and had no cash, so as she went to pay on her card L and I went out towards the car park. Suddenly we noticed the boss talking to a bloke, he then came out and waved and said see you then. We asssumed it was a friend of the boss. She was nearly wetting herself laughing when she got to us.

This bloke had approached her at the bar, she didn't know him at all. He asked if I was single and the boss was stuttering and stammering - so he gave her a piece of paper with his home and mobile number on and asked her to pass it on to me. The paper said "You look gorgeous" my name is Dave and I'd like to get to know you better....please ring" PMSL!!

I looked a hag...Walking boots (with mud on), combat trousers....with mud too (I'm a sloppy walker), ski jacket (as I'd just washed the fleeces) which makes me look as fat as a......fat thing!

Anyway...Did I phone? Naaa. Too much of a girl to phone! Anyway, the hunk from MK is around now....Out with him Friday, as I have plans already made the rest of the week...I'll drive to MK this time though. Did speak to him though at midnight....Aww...Here's to 2008

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!