Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 a.m. - 6th January 2008
Rambling on again about nothing in particular
Aww...The hunk from MK, is also funny, witty, charming and just great company too. Had a lovely evening on Friday. Film, meal and just a great laugh.

Out every night last week, seeing various people and trying to sort out a couple of holidays too. L and I hope to go to Scotland in March.....A lot depends if we can get the same time off...I sincerely hope we can! A week of walking and just generally wondering round the Scottish countryside should do us the world of good. A night or two in Edinburgh would be wonderful, we both love the place and I haven't been there in an age.

M wants to go to NY.....Now that's a whole different kettle of fish so to speak. I would love to go HOWEVER.....I did a week in Greece (Kefalonia) with M and it was HARD work. M and B have "been together" as long as I have known her....getting on for 18 years...BUT!! I believe he is married. It is never spoken about but he is never ever around at important times. Christmas/NY/birthdays and two miscarriages, he was nowhere at all to be seen. In 18 years I have met him once and seen him only one other time. If you phone and he is there, you always get short answers and agreement she will phone back.

He was going to USA when we went to Kefalonia and phoned three times a day, if he was a minute late phoning panic ensued...I had to go out when he phoned and our whole life revolved around his calls to her.

They did go together to NY last year but only for three nights, he then went on to see his son and she came home alone.

I love M, but our lives are different. M has slightly anorexic tendancies.... I am slim for my height, but she is positively skinny as a beanpole and food becomes obsessive for her which drives me nuts. Food gets cut up smaller and smaller and smaller and only certain foods are eaten....An example being Sunday dinner never has patato's or gravy....just breast of chicken and maybe a cauliflower floret or two. So being away for 5 or 6 nights will be tough going...I'm sure I must be annoying too, but I have been away with lots of different people like S and K, N and J, P and K, L etc etc...it's never a problem. So what to do? Flights are cheap, accomodation is good and the pound is strong against the dollar....Hmmmm...Possibly April....I'll have to build up to this one!

My new job has started and the ramifications of the thing that happened just after Christmas has caused untold amounts of stress and work, but the fitness regime L and I started is going well at least work isn't getting in the way of that.....Not quite comfy in size 10....but size 12's are loose! LOL...I go on about M eh? I'm 5"8'....she is 5"10' and gets stressed to death if she can't fit into size 8....or even 6.... And I do eat potato's!

Went to IKEA with L yesterday....I know that a lot of stuff is tat...but we both needed stuff....she needed glasses and stuff like that....I needed picture frames to match the ones I already have.....We took the notion that MK would be too busy so went to Notts instead....YES I KNOW...1 hour further away is mad, but it was a nice day for a drive....

It was pleasant but heaving, got my picture frames yay and a new dinner service! The one I have for day to day use has one side plate and one dish missing and I hate that.....NOT that I ever use six at a time, but if I wanted to I couldn't! If I needed a full service I have a lovely dinner service that I have had for years and has the full monty so to speak. Gravy boats, serving dishes, serving bowls as well as all the other bits and bobs....but hey

This morning I have reconfigured the kitchen cupboards and have some stuff to take to the charity shop....including a partial dinner service.

Later on I'm going to take loads of pleasure sorting out my picture frames. I collect stuff from wherever I go....tickets from gigs, theatre tickets, funny beer mats, nice photo's, nice birthday cards, christening invites and sort of montage them in the frames. Only put up in the bedrooms I hasten to add, but they give me loads of pleasure and great memories. I also have bits of currency in some of the frames.....�10 from a bet I won...Bulgarian money and the ski pass etc from there....ticket stub from Euro Disney with the ticket from Euro Tunnel, photo's of the nephew and a Euro or two....Sounds rubbish perhaps.....but it gives me pleasure and that's all that counts.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!