Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:20 p.m. - 9th May 2008
Lovely week
Fine weather and a four day week! What more could be asked for?

My garden has had some real old tender loving care this week, bless it. I don't know if it's an age thing, but these sunny evenings make me want to dash home from work and potter about outside.

Only down fall will be a couple of trips to the tip will be needed this weekend to rid the garden of the waste that can't be composted. But if that's the only downer, life must be good. The only downer about the tip is, that in a totally non sexist way I think of it as a bloke thing!! I get all anxious going there in a "I'm a gal and hate this" type of way!

Went to the gig in Brum on Monday. That was a lovely day altogether....we meandered up the country slowly. Stopped in Leamington Spa to shop and lunch.....great shops delicious food. So many nice shops, I love independant clothes/jewellery shops. Bought some wonderful bits and bobs.

Then onto Warwick, shops less exciting but GREAT beer gardens and given the weather...it was mellow. Then onto the canal part of Brum, which was heaving....great atmosphere, shite food! The gig was good, but I hated the venue. Been there before a while ago, forgot how rubbish it is. So squashed!


Its been a lovely lovely lovely week and the weather I'm sure, makes it all different!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!