Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - 25th May 2008
Painting
How heavy is it raining this morning? It woke me up two or three times in the night too...My grass looks very, very, very green this morning!

Yesterday L took a mad fit to decorate her lounge and phoned me at about 3pm to ask for a hand....I went down there and chaos was in the air. L is mad as a hatter in a really lovely excited child type of a way. She had partially cleared one or two bits, part painted the ceiling and half a wall and a bit of coving....So many paint pots open as she wanted to try each of the new colours she had bought and didn't really finish one thing...

So I painted the walls and she said she would do the ceiling (dodging furniture)....She got bored so started on coving....so I did the ceiling and then a second coat on the walls....We were running out of paint, so popped over to the DIY shop and bought more....L got tired doing the coving, so I did a second ceiling coat.....and have agreed to take my ladder and some brushes there later on and help do round two of the coving!! It was so funny and I am totally surprised that so far no paint has been spilt as we are dodging stuff everywhere.

L is a hoarder of things, she said she feels her lounge is cluttered and so she is going to rationlise....when you ask what she's going to leave out, it gets a bit confusing as she isn't too clear what shouldn't be in there....and in fact where she is going to put the rest of the stuff.

I'm leaving L's at 2pm-3pm and off to MK as we are going to the capital City tomorrow, don't now what we are doing yet, but it's going to have to be indoors given the state of this weather.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!