Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:35 a.m. - 27th May 2008
Strike
L's lounge is now painted, it looks really, really nice....it was great fun doing that too....Although it was knackering as it was a tad (to say the least) disorganised in the room!! Bless L she is so impulsive.

London was great, except the weather!! How wet has this weekend been? We had fun there despite the rain. Back to work today, but at least it is only a four day week.

I feel fairly knackered this morning as I didn't sleep well, kept waking up to the sound of the rain hammering against the windows...I'm sure there will be a drought in a month or so time as there usually is!

Apparently the hauliers are going to protest in London and on the M4 because of the price of fuel.....About time! I wish I could join in...The BBC says diesel is over �120/litre....I looked at the garage down the road yeserday it was �117.9 for unleaded and �127.9 for diesel....ARGH! It was �58 to fill my car the other morning which shocked me...although why it shocked me I have no idea.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!