Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 21st June 2008
Confusion
Life trundles on merrily and you get yourself into a relaly good pleace. Then one sunny Friday afternoon somebody approaches you out of the blue. You watch them go out of their way to walk in the direction you are going. It's coincidence that you are in their radar. You should have been somewhere else, but got held up by another person insisting that they off load their work woes upon you.

Earlier that day, their had been an incredibly painful meeting and that person asked me about it. They weren't pleased as their people had been told off and almost public humiliated, which was bad and should never have happened.

The person decided to walk with me to where I was going and said they wanted to talk to me about an offer. The person walked all the way to where I was headed and then said if I could dodge what I was doing, they wanted to meet with me. Where I was going wasn't number one priority. So off like a lamb to the slaughter I went with that person.

They have made me an exciting work offer that has thrown my world into total madness and confusion.

I love my boss she is a great person. I would hate to be disloyal to her I really really would. This opportunity would be the dogs dangly bits for me, my career.....a fabulous opportunity to do something really big.

The person who has offered me this opportunity I totally don't trust....I have asked those pertinanat questions like why me? Are you out to get me sacked? Would I have an opportunity to go back to my old job? etc The person has told me that someone I totally respect suggested me...I totally respect a lot of people I know....BUT this person woouldn't know this.


My head is mashed up today. I don't know who to talk to about it. I can't talk to people at work...I can't talk to the hunk...as there are location implications and I want to make an objective decision. I spent last night looking at lovely old Edwardian style houses in the area I have been offered the opportunity! Which is ridiculous...I'm just an old romantic I think.

Family...Welll HARUMPH! They aint talking to me at the moment...well not just at the moment...about 8 months worth of moments!

I'm not normally a risk taker....but this is a fantastic opportunity. What I have to weigh up is security or risk. Is this fate? If I hadn't have been late heading where I was going, would that person have ever had that conversation with me?

Who knows?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!