Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - 28th June 2008
Mushy mind
It's been a mad week and feels like it has gone on and on and on....I'm sure there was an extra day or two slipped in somewhere along the way.

Felt shagged out last night. Fell asleep really early.

I think it's because Monday and Tuesday were spent at conferences at opposite ends of the country so the travelling was a tad boring. Then you have three days to do five days work. XDA's do help to an extent but everybody wants a piece of your ass when you get back.

L had fallen out with J ...but that's all back on again, I got stood up on Thursday as he appeared again. I'm pleased for L as they are really well suited.

Omnipotent one was back this week from his holidays...he has hung around loads this week...what's that all about? He stayed 'till 6pm on Thursday chatting and drinking tea. It was nice and a great laugh given it has been unheard of for ages.

I'm still a tad confused re the other stuff. A person made an appointment to see me on Friday (via the old PA) to talk about recruitment...well I knew the process was changing therefore didn't think too hard about it....but it wasn't about generic recruitment....It was to talk about my potential recruitment.....Didn't see that one coming...I have an appointment with the leading lights next week and this weekend, I'll travel to where the potential new base would be and have a mooch around. I sort of know the area a bit but haven't been there for such a long time.

My head is full of stuff....Is it an opportunity? Is it chance for a new start? Is it too dangerous in employment terms? Would MK Hunk consider moving furhter up the country....or tolerate a weekend relationship? Hmmmmm!

I suppose I don't spend a huge amount of time here these days, I'm at work, out or stay in the South....but I love my house and to be fair most all of my frends are here Grrrr......four years ago I would have siezed this opportunity with both hands! Anything to leave this grotty town. (I still dislike the town)!

Anyway enough of torturing myself...off to the shops and a bit of a spend up...(if there is anything to buy)! It's that sort of end of one season, start of another I know....BUT I need work tops desperately.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!