Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 p.m. - 8th July 2008
An opportunity
After last weeks frank and earnest discussion with bruv....I have heard nothing!! Not a peek, not a missed call, not an answer 'phone message, not an e-mail. So one would assume....he was a tad pissed at me!

On the job front, momentum is gathering a little. Meeting with a VIP this morning, has now led to a likely move for me! Oh feck...I am TERRIFIED. Moving away from nearly 20 years of my life for 6-12 months is something so scary I can't begin to articulate.

I have little self belief, but it appears others believe in me...(THANK YOU FANTASTIC BOSS)....

It feels (and is probably factual) that I have little choice ...those words ..."and any other duties" seem to be the words that count.

Moving from my friends, MK Hunk, my close knit little group of kind and loyal and caring immediate team....into a vast unknown is terrifying. Haven't mentioned it to MK hunk YET!!

It's bizarre how balanced life was becoming....and now how unbalanced it could come.

Boss and VIP use words like opportunity...It makes me smile stacks.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!