Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:17 a.m. - 13th July 2008
I may stay
So the sun has decided that perhaps it would put in a brief appearance this year....How kind. It's not roasting hot or anything, more like an April morning, but it is a distinct pleasure to not be wearing Kagool and boots which is how I havebeen dressed for the last week.

Outside the sound of lawnmowers is almost deafening and I am off to add to the noise polution shortly. For the first time in a while I had to go in and do work stuff this morning so am a little behind where I would normally be in the house and garden cleaning stakes.

I didn't really do a load yesterday, stayed at MK Hunks and then met L for a trip to the self build Swedish shop....where we both spent �5 ($2.50) on candles! Not worth the bother at all.

On the work front it's been nice and I realise more and more just how much I enjoy working with the people I work with. I love the little office block that I hang out in and enjoy the company of every single person therein. I have a meeting with my boss and my potential new boss planned for next Friday. I'm pleased to say my boss is now getting cold feet about my taking up "the opportunity" YAY Go her!! So hopefully I won't have to give up my life and live in a rented place (I hate the thought of rental place beds....it's almost phobic)! I maybe can do stuff on an advisory/consultancy basis....and jsut visit the other place now and then. But then that was Friday's news, everybody keeps changing their minds so we'll see. I know that I felt as high as a blooming kite on Friday evening, like the weight of the world had been lifted off my shoulders.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!