Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:45 p.m. - 14th July 2008
Feeling RUBBISH!
After a delightful...(ish) weekend, Monday arrived. Weather (according to BBC website) was due to be a lovely Spring like day....it was nippy.

My mood was good- I was feeling upbeat and positive....How pissed off must people have been?...Nowt but bloody chaos alllllll day. As the day wore on I began to have very, very pink cheeks and sweat AKA persperation dripping from my brow periodically. My throat is now agony and it feels like every gland in my body is swollen...I can hardly swallow my boobs hurt, as do the glands in my groin.....Desperate measures are called for..... Crack open my faithful friend...Lem Sip. I KNOW it is glorified Paracetamol, but OH how comforting it is!!!!

I've only ever had true flu (as opposed to a cold) once and GAWD did I wish I could croak....Tonight I feel rubbish as hell and hope that I just have a bad cold and that if I manage to get two Lem Sips in before bedtime I will sweat it all out of my system by the morning.....I promise to put on clean sheets in the morning!!!

Anyway...MK is too far to drive tonight, the Hunk has volunteered to drive here after work, but to be fair I'd rather curl up alone tonight. Fingers crossed tomorrow will be a whole different ball game

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!