Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2nd August 2008
Life aint bad
Rain, rain go away and come back another day....So what happens to the BBQ's that were planned for today? I suspect we are going to be cramped in P's house for her b'day BBQ....I suppose if you have your b'day this time of year, you would plan an outdoor type thingy......not expecting constant drizzle.

Things appear to be moving on the location change front, I was approached yesterday by somebody who has been approached to back fill to part of my job......It's like an undercover detective agency.....Given what it really is....so much cloak and dagger is amusing.

This person is lovely, we get on like a house on fire, she feels under pressure to do it, but is happy doing what she does! We swopped stories and laughed about how life is going along happily and then somebody sticks their foot out and over you trip!

Got my vari focal specs on Thursday night from MK.....had a go with them that evening in the restaurant. The top bit was fine, but the bit that you need to look out of at the bottom was confusing!

Wore them all afternoon yesterday....lot's of computer stuff.....the bottom bit of 'em was getting easier....Today and tomorrow I will wear them all the time. The computer stuff at home is far easier as my computer is lower. The man in the shop (who was very flirty), did say my computer at work may need to changed.. to a tower type, or a lap top on a stand....YAAY....lap top on a stand sounds great to me.

MK hunk and I will probably go away in Sept....hooray, I really fancy a holiday somewhere warm and beach like.

Mind you with gas bills going up by 40%, fuel around the �1.15 per litre mark and every other bill going up....I should be grateful to have any sort of holiday to be fair.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!