Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 a.m. - 24th August 2008
Hi Ho Hi Ho
A call, out of the blue after about a month....from my brother. It rained in France (I know I checked the weather for where they were)....(unhelpful and silent smug satisfaction on my part).

A few sarcastic jibes from him....BUT then he said about meeting up, so I said "well as you can only ever do Friday's I'm off this Friday and as the nephew is off school what about coming down then, either the day or the eveing?" Initially, it seemed like the offer was accepted, but then we got into I'll check with J....(Hmmm had I invited her)? ...Errrm they think they are busy now this Friday. Now there is a surprise. He went on to say they were off all day yesterday too and spent all day cycling with the family. Well I wasn't there and therefore he must have meant his wife's family.....but I didn't breath a word.

He apparently will phone on Thursday and let me know what the plans are....I don't intend to hold my breath. It is highly improbable, there will be some fabulous reason.

Anyway, enough of that I'm off to work (as the weather is shite) and intend to get a whole document completed.....answer 400 questions that have been posed. It will drive me nuts, but it will mean I can get Monday off with the hunk and Friday off ....with either the family, or better still, to go to the tip and take a whole load of garden stuff.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!