Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 30th August 2008
Les mierables
OMG, it's so grey......Why can't we just have an ounce or two of sun?

Well for the sake of peace keeping process, I invited le famile miserable to visit yesterday. They accepted, I took the day off work......They said they'd confirm the time they'd vist on Thursday night. I waited and waited and waited.....NOTHING. Friday I sat and waited, phoned, no answer, waited, phoned, no answer. AT LAST 12.45 phone call to say errmmmm wait for it. They had had a busy week and were far too tired to drive down.... I quite understood....47 miles door to door is exhausting. I would have been far more appreciative of being stood up, had they stood me up the previous evening. It came as no great surprise to be fair, but it was annoying in respect of the fact I was hanging around half the morning, when I had loads of bits I could have done.

Now rearranged for the family miserable to visit 13th (great date for all out war) I will not even smell alcohol that evening as it could end in me saying what I really think.

Hunk and I ended up having a really pleasant afterenoon as he was off work too. We went out to a local National Trust place with beautiful gardens they were fabulous and hunk was lovely company. Nice meal out last night and then a couple of movies. Feeling really mellow this morning

My new job starts 1/10.....announcement out at last so that's good it feels less clandestine than it did. I am a tad overwhelmed with how much work it could end up being, but am also quite excited about it all too.

The new part boss is very attentive...he is such a fecking player it aint true, he's not even subtle. H was laughing on Thursday about his behaviour on Wednesday, we were all at a meeting together and there were loads od seats.....He was practically on my lap in my personal space massivley. Problem is, to be fair, I've seen it all before soooooo many times. Work and play certainly don't mix..............SADLY!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!