Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 a.m. - 31st August 2008
Dim Sum
What a bizarre morning weather wise....It feels like I am living in a slightly chilly Amazon jungle. Thick ominous looking cloud....and thunder storms predicted.

Went shopping yesterday afternoon to one of the villages, it's always looked pretty and quite inviting. Never been shopping there before, only ever been walking in the surrounding areas. It had loads of shops, but nothing to buy! Very odd, four barbers, two butchers and only one tiny coffee shop. No clothes, books, or anythng worth looking at. L bought knitting patterns and I bought...NOWT! Perculiar to say the least.

Thought he and I would go for some Dim Sum at lunchtime. There's a really nice "proper Chinese" opened in town. It must be good it's always rammed with Chinese people.

Only thirteen days to work 'till the holidays. I need a break so much. Probably sleep for days! Quite looking forward to this as I've not been there before and it looks a little warmer than here. Should set me up nicely for the winter

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!