Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:06 p.m. - 6th September 2008
Just a week
Well reasons to be cheerful-I don't live in Wales...Gosh the weather there is awful. Massive amounts of rain. (We've had far more than our fair share but poor Welsh Wales is horrific).

The hunk is so excited about the holiday, keeps pointing out little snippets of info he's found out online. I'm really looking forward to being able to warm my bones too, it's all been a little too damp and cold for my liking this year and I am weary. Almost gate fever about a holiday. Not many days to work now thank goodness.

Talking of work P is leaving for sure, which is so sad, I'll miss her, but totally understand her reasons. She intends to go around Christmas time me thinks, although it's not in tablets of stone. The boss phoned me last night as I haven't seen her all week (it's great being a boss you just come and go as you please-or at least you do in her case)! She said that there might be a slim chance that she has persuaded my new part time boss to let P do some specific work with me for a while, which I am 99% sure P will do. That would mean she would stay around 'til next March time and we would be working really closely together which would be absolutley stunning as we have such a laugh.

L is all over the place at the moment, she wasn't interested in applying for a promotion that was advertised and her and I have talked about it loads, as it isn't always that you want the job yourself, but you look around and think who could potentially be your boss and Oh my God it's frightening. Well guess what? She phoned me this morning and has finally realised that there is a really strong probability that K the gobby will be her boss. She's obviously fairly gutted as K is a pain in the arse to say the least.

I've started going to meetings about the other place I'm going to be working, it's unbelivably scary....They are miles behind where we were when doing a similar project last year OMG what the hell have I let myself into?

I was delighted in the week when I looked out at my bird feeders to see, AT last, I have managed to attract a pair of Goldfinches. I have never seen one so up close and personal before. I usually have a few Starlings, the odd Dunnock, hundreds of sodding pigeons, a pair of Blackbirds and a pair of thrushes, as well as the occasional Chaffinch. I never have anything as exciting as Blue Tits or Greenfinches, so to see those pretty little Goldfinches has cheered me up so much, they are so bright and colourful YAY!

Overall it's been a pleasant little week altogether. I never thought I'd say it, but work is so much easier when you take and use the XDA you've had for 12 months! I think I'd have been at work 'til midnight every night if it wasn't for the XDA and the ability to do your e-mails on the hoof.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!