Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 a.m. - 7th September 2008
Weather aint good
Yesterday, I was feeling sorry for people in Wales due to the weather. Today, (after last night) I feel sorry for most of middle and North England, including myself. OMG what sort of weather was it yesterday evening? It was positvley wild. Dangerous as heck to drive in. You couldn't see your hand in front of your nose. Headlights on at 3pm and spray everywhere. I got 1/2 drowned just running from the car. How mad was that? My garden looks wild. All the plants battered half to death.

It feels strange again this morning, still and silent but very threatening like it may all happen again today. It's very eerie outside this morning.

Looked at the hurricaine threats towards the USA. Cuba looks a bit under threat and Ads is off there in the next week or two....the poor sod. I wouldn't like to be headed that way, but he will probably see it as some great adventure!!

Me I just want sun, sea and the rest of the scandolous s's(like sightseeing) for 10 days or so. Not long to wait now, if middle England doesn't just sink under the weight of water.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!