Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 13th September 2008
Le miserables on their way to visit
Ok. The day has arrived and it was confirmed last night that le family miserable are visiting this evening. It is 13th so it could be painful as I bristled a little last night, when I was advised that the queen of le family wouldn't be able to leave 'till after 7 (no reason other than TV-there is equipment available at le mansion to record TV). So they would be here for about 8.30 pm, but would have to leave about 10pm as bruv has work tomorrow.

So basicaly they are coming for the late sitting evening meal at le dopy bints restaurant and no doubt would expect the full three courses and wine!

How churlish am I eh? L said "at least they are coming" which is true, but to be fair I can't be arsed.....I will do everything within my power not to talk about anything that creates havoc, but that only really leaves the weather to talk about sadly and given my brothers outdoor work, that could be contentious.

L, made a last minute application for the temporary promotion last week (we were doing the letter at nearly midnight on Sunday), she was interviewed on Tuesday and got it....she was delighted. So I took her out for food. On the way back, a police car sidled up behind me, I didn't take too much notice, I am careful and law abiding and don't generally have too much to worry about. When the blue light went on behind me, I pulled over, anticipating him to go past me, but as he pulled up behind me I nearly pissed my pants.

I got out (how I stood I don't know) to be told my back light was out!!! Phew!! On the phone to Ads in an instant so now that's all fixed YAY. Wouldn't mind, but only had the car MOT'd last week (early as I'm away when it's due)

Anyway, can't hang around here, got to clean my heart out given that the Queen is on her way to my house for tea!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!