Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45 a.m. - 4th October 2008
All's well with the world!
Isn't it cold??? Brr!
Had a fabulous holiday, bones were warmed to their very core. Company was greeat, got on a treat with MK Hunk. Feel soooo relaxed, amazed how scrunched up my back and shoulders must have been before the holiday, as I woke up one mornign and my neck, back and shoulders had a totally different feel to them. Must have been carrying a whole load of stress! But now I love the world (for 5 minutes) and everything is mildly amusing....

Had a busy, but very interesting few days at work. Started getting involved in my new work which is refreshingly interesting but very demanding in a different way altogether. Lots of travelling up and down the motorway is for me the stressful bit, I'm not the biggest lover of driving motorways. But the work itself is quite a lot of fun and the group of people I am working with are perhaps a little more relaxed in their approach to stuff compared to my boss who is wonderful, but very, very serious....Which I admire, but having a laugh is quite nice too!!

I think in the run up to Christmas, as I become more and more embroiled in the new bits, it'll get harder to do two things at once....BUT having a Blackberry equivalent does help a lot as you can do your e-mails morning noon and night and keep an eye on stuff.

L has had a particulalry rough time since I got back, her beloved uncle died, so the family dynamics between her brother and dad have started (they haven't spoken for 25 years)....they both live abroard in different countries, but the who stops with whom stuff has L at the centre, which she could well do without as her lad is getting himself into bother too, she is trying to avoid her dad in particular discovering that he has moved home and is yet AGAIN out of work.

P's family have also fallen out with her. That's terrible as she is lovely. She met a man about a year ago who lives in the South of Ireland, (close to her sister). They have been long disance dating for a while, with P popping across every six weeks or so. P's daughter also lives in that part of the world, but in the big old capital rather than the rural bits. P is planning to move over next year when her house is finished. ANYWAY they decided to tell the family about their "relationship" which is quite casual, but getting more serious. P's sister has flipped her lid and kicked P out of her home, suggesting that she has "stolen" her man. The man in question has no interest in P's sister and has never, ever shown an interest, but P's sister ran her out of town!!!

Poor P now her mom has turned on her and her sister is trying to embroil poor P's daughter in the middle of it all. When I got back P looked wretched, full of cold and cold sores and fairly desperate. We stayed chatting till late on Thursday and she looked a million times better on Friday bless her.....Said she had slept well which is all that anybody needs in my opinion, when you sleep OK the world seems less of a problem.

Mommy of many's daughter is getting wed in December so that's something nice to look forward to and I have my "overseas" God childs first birthday party tomorrow which will be nice as nine pence as they always make me feel so welcome bless 'em.

Heard nowt from the family, but that now has a whole lot more perspective on it than previously, I don't feel at all desperate about it all like I did. MK H and I talked a bit about it whilst we were away and to be honest it really isn't important at this time as it was. I think it was always my fear after my mom dies that as I was the one who "lived away" I would feel left out, which I am I suppose. But then I was the one who left home properly. In addition, i have focussed on sis-in -law, but bruv is a grown man who is contributing to sis-in-laws decisions and fully supporting them. So he's made choices and can't hide behind her moods.

I do have a really good life, I have a whole host of friends, a good job, which most of the time I do enjoy. I have a lovely house and I am proud of what I've achieved an know for sure my mom would be unbelievably proud of me and how I am as a person (when I'm chilled and mellow....don't think she'd be so keen when I'm tired and itchy/scratchy)!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!