Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 11th October 2008
Money
It's been a fun sorta week. I've been busy, as a busy person at work, but have done different things to my normal job. I've been doing more project type stuff which has been interesting and I genuinely believe I have quite a lot to offer the projects (YAY Go me) I'm certainly making people think.

I am amazed by how behind some of the projects are and how stuck they seem.....To be fair, I don't think there is too much to do, they just need organising and streamlining. Lots of people have an opinion, but there aren't many accountable people. R described it as like a friendly chat over a few sarnies, whereas I see that there needs to be a focus....R e-mailed me a real positive message about my valuable input which made me feel chuffed.....Praise is as rare as rocking horse shit where I work.

It's bizarre having M back at my place of work, she used to be my boss years ago and has returned in a more junior position....she is very critical of the place and is really positioning herself for promotion, in a very obvious way....I told her of an upcoming opportunity which means travelling, but she wants a specific job that isn't available at the moment...Argh!

The sexy H from MK is really sweet and the holiday together affirmed how well we get on, we have had a fun week of seeing people and going out, as next week I am not around much....Monday North, Tuesday very South, almost in the sea!! Thursday and Friday North.

The credit crunch is becoming a bit of a bummer.....My gas monthly payment has gone up by �10 a month, now leccy up by �8 a month, my pension payments have rocketed through the roof, as for smelly old petrol GRRRRRRRR....No doubt next year the council tax will be massive....Flipping credit crunch!

Only good thing for me is that, my mortgage fixed rate has another couple of years to run. My bruv said I was an idiot getting 5 year fixed, he said I should go for 2 at a time....BUT I am lazy when it comes to organising that sort of thing, so went for the 5 year, to save having to go to the Building Society to sign stuff. Loads of friends have had to renew their mortgages this last couple of months and have right old dodgy increases......HOPEFULLY in 2 1/2 years when mine is due to be renewed, the economy will be on the mend....I also might move around that time too....MK Hunk and I might look for somewhere mid way between the two of us....Who knows?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!