Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - 25th October 2008
Crap
Busy as a bee week. But loads of fun with great challenges at work. I was talking with the person who is working at my job for two days a week and we were saying, going back to doing only our old jobs could seem a bit boring next year....Who knows?

Can't let this week pass without mentioning my mom who died 12 years ago this last week and whom I still miss like crazy. The most sensible, loving, person, who let us make our own way in life but was, without fail there to pick up the pieces when it didn't go the way we wanted. Her life with my violent father was fairly chronic and when she left him, worked her socks off to provide for us all.

MK Hunk and I are going away later on for the night.....haven't quite decided where yet.....Probably somewhere Cotswolds direction and then have a meander back tomorrow.

L, is loving her brand new sparkly job and to be fair, her boss has given her quite a subsantial pay rise. Her boss is a tad morre generous than my lovley little boss. My bosses pay awards aren't the most generous- I understand her boss said that to her last year.

My "other brother" whom is rarely mentioned here (as we don't see each other)-drugs (in his youth) and booze (since his 20's)in excessive quantities over the years have led to thefts from my bag etc and so we don't really see each other often. Anyway I got a call to say he was quite badly beaten up so we have been in touch and his mood is quite low....His wife (not the mother of his children who I adore)...has hoofed him out...they fight like cat and dog (and always have....the most upsetting time being him being aressted four hours after my mom dying as they argued/fought and somebody phoned the police who arrested him and then she proceeded to scream abuse at us in the street. That sort of soured the relationship)!!! So he does have his own place as the arguments and fights happen loads ....but as he is off work for three to four months he is climbing the walls. I feel incredibly sad for him and have agreed he can come here for the weekend in a couple of weeks...It'll be hard I think, as we have clashed from birth and the fact he has a light fingered tendancy drives me nuts, as well as the fact he gets really pissed and maudlin and then can be hostile...which is scary but we'll see how it goes!

Brother from the family misarbles phoned last night..Cor that was tough! Why have I invited his twin down? Errrm....he's sad and lonley....? Brother from le misarable family starts asking how I am going to sort it out with his wife? I pointed out I hadn't been the one who had fallen out with her, she fell out with me as she was offended by those famous offensive words "I'll see you in the New Year." He said I had to understand she wasn't well at that time and so it was hell....but if I hadn't have said that it would be alright. I pointed out...I didn't know she was depressed and that actually the comment was inoccuous. I pointed out that I have said what I said and can't take it back...I've written, e-mailed and text and have been ignored totally.....Anyway so it went on and on and on and on and on......I have said I will phone her in a couple of weeks as this week she has her brother here and next week too many birthdays to plan and organise (two adults and one child so two meals out and attending a kids party)

Anyway enough crap

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!