Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 31st October 2008
No work for me today
A cheeky little day off work today, all the things that had been planned to happen were cancelled (school holidays I assume) as the week went by allowing for a free Friday....YAY.

Had a lovely weekend away last weekend. It was damn cold but Stratford on Avon was pleasantly enough touristy to make it feel like a break away. Stow on the Wold etc on Sunday was a tad pleasant too. Shops are somehow nicer and service is a trillion times better than here.


So tomorrow is all Saints Day....How the hell do I know such trivia given my attitude towards church? Bruvs birthday Catholic school as a child - no school for them ever on the birthday Harumph.

Been vaguley looking at houses over the last few weeks, just to see what's around that we could maybe but together. No immediate plans obviously but some idea of where so that neither of us has to travel a trillion miles to work would be nice.

I would like an old house, much prefer them these days. Big old Edwardian/Victorian/Cottage would be my choice....I particularly like the Edwardian style, but they are more in town than the villages so may have to compromise on a cottage instead....Anyway there is plenty of time to think about it. Won't be getting rid of my house for at least two years as that's when I'm tied in until.....But it is fun looking online as to what's out there.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!