Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 a.m. - 21st December 2008
Northern S is a granny
Christmas time .... hmmmmm it feels far more festive now I've got the tree decorated and a wreath on the door....There aren't as many decorations around the town this year...Cost of electric???

Haven't done anything exciting at all....MK Hunk and I are doing Christmas in the evening after he finishes work.

This year has been expensive (then which year isn't)? I seem to have acquired a load of extra people this year to buy for......all work related and not particularly exciting but still all costs.

L and I took a sneaky day off on Friday and meandered round MK for the morning, it was strangely quiet in MK altogether....Not sure if everyone is just internet shopping or if people generally aren't spending money.

Northern S phoned me unexpectedly at work on Tuesday in a right old tizz.....Her daughter whose baby was due 6th March was delivered on Tuesday due to having horric pre eclampsia....she went for a check up at 11am and was a mom by 1pm...Northern S went across country West to East on Wednesday and having seen the baby was understandably distraught, baby gal looks very poorly....she's sent me a couple of photos and it is heart breaking to see all tubes and things.

Poor S this is her first grandchild and obvioulsy not what she expected at all....E (her daughter) is beside herself and has also been very poorly too.

It must be so hard living so far away, she has taken a few days unpaid leave but is back at work tomorrow ....It's so sad all that heartache and pain....I do love Northern S so much, she has been really kind to me over the years.

Well back to work tomorrow and then four days off at the end of the week (YAY) I do love being able to take Chrimbo off, spent so many years in the past working it's a treat not to have to bother my bum!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!