Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 a.m. - 27th January 2009
New Year Yippee
It's been sometime since I've updated it seems. When I looked this morning, I had no idea it was pre Chrimbo.....time has flown.

My reasons for not updating are:

1 Very very very busy
2 Nothing of interest to update (that I can think of at this point in time)

So a quick update....and let's see if I can get back into the habit

Christmas was wonderful, very special....just the two of us in the evening, although I saw M and L during the day so it was nice.

Boxing Day went for a 10 mile yomp round Charnwood Forest which was lovely as it had a massively thick frost so it did look winter wonderlandish

Saw Bruv and co on the Sunday after Chrimbo.....I went there for precisely two hours as they were so busy had a couple of cups of tea and returned. It was OK though, as I had been to the cemetery and the garden centre that I love before I went to their house, so got stuff done that I wanted to. It was quite interesting to hear that YET AGAIN my bruv's best man is spending huge amounts of time at the house again (I did suspect that my sis-in-law and he were a tad close a few years ago) he had disappeared for a while, but apparently he stopped over at Chrimbo again.

New Years Eve was as S's house party which was spectacular this year.....LOADS of old faces....home at 6am......up and out by lunchtime which was good, so maybe I didn't drink too much.

Work has been mad as mad can be....Too much to do in a day sadly, I've been up and down the motorway twice a week which extends the day enormously. SO leave here about 6am.......get home about 9pm on a Weds and Thurs and then on the odd week a Friday too.....trying to do the "day job" in between is murder.

Boss is floating above it a bit - she's doing 10-2 ish but then so are the other bosses too!!

Omnipotent one is a fecking knob over recent weeks to the point I could quite cheerfully throttle him.....I can't believe years ago, that I nearly cried when he said he might move to Oz....Now I'd fill in the application for him. He seems to be impinging on loads of aspects of my life at work. He appears where I am, he is befriending my friends again, which drives me nuts. The one that really really really frustrated me, was that my Godchild from Philippines' dad's dad, died in the Philippines'. The father of my Godchild (whom omnipotent one doesn't particularly like or bother with) had a Mass held and as I have this week of work and I was invited I was able to attend........guess what ...FLIPPING STUPID omnipotent one turned up too. He took the morning off work to attend....WANKER! He's never bothered before with anything.

My male friend Stew.....whom I have been quite pally with for 18 years, has now been befriended by omnipotent one too- L assures me I am not mentally ill, she has seen it too....Makes it all rather awkward at times....L promises she won't become befriended!!! Which I'm relieved about.

So what's up apart from that? I've taken the week off to get jobs done and shop, shop shop....I need new clothes (tops not bottoms) went to Market Harborough y'day and managed to get a couple of tops, tomorrow MK and then Thursday or Friday I'll go Leamington I think. Nice independent retailers. Might nip out Bedford way today although if it stays dry might stay here and do all my windows, which could do with a bit of spit and polish.......well maybe not spit exactly, maybe Mr Muscle window cleaner!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!