Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:39 a.m. - 3rd March 2009
Contact Lenses
I tried and tried with the old varifocals but they have been driving me nuts, The driving bit is fabulous, but the reading/computer bit doesn't rock my boat at all......So y'day went to be trained in the great and glorious art of contact lenses. Oh my God....How simple was that? So yesterday at the shop I had to put them in......the first attempt was a bit rubbish, but second attempt was easy peasy...Take them out and then put them in again...so in total wore them for two hours, today four hours and so it increases a bit by bit....I really hope there are no problems with them as I love 'em...I can see so well now. Left eye is a varifocal lens right eye sorts out my longsightedness. Check up next week so fingers and toes crossed..YAY

Hope to have a night away this weekend....want to do the Moreton in the Marsh, Bourton on the Water, Burford, Chipping Campden, Chipping Norton dooberry I really enjoy that.....It's that "if only I was rich I'd have a second home there " it's so sweet around there and the shops are divine.

Talking of shops I went a bit mad in MK y'day and bought practically a new wardrobe of clobber .....so maybe I need to be careful next weekend!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!