Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 a.m. - 6th March 2009
Spring like sort of day
What a lovely week of nothingness. It's rather delightful not being at work. I popped into work on Wednesday for 30 mins to take P's b'day pressie. She was demented to say the least.....the project she is working on has had all admin taken away (that part of my place of work is insane to say the least). P is due to finish on the project at the end of the month and it can't happen soon enough for her.....She was even contemplating a sickie or two which is totally unlike her!

I've spent huge quantities of money this week...Well have you seen the interest rate on your ISA lately?? FFS I'm sure there is more small change down the back of my sofa than I'm getting from that there bank at the moment. Have nearly a whole new wardrobe of nice spangly clothes, new duvet covers and all sorts of bits and bobs, which is pleasing to say the least. I'm not even stressed I've spent it as why should I save these days?

Off to a delightful looking B and B for the weekend later this afternoon when the hunk finishes for the afternoon....Love the Cotswolds, Lots of lovely shops and delightful walks to do....and aren't countryfied pubs nicer than the local ones?

Had invited the family down this week as I'm off and the last visit wasn't all that bad, they said they would be in touch and confirm which day.....heard a deafening silence, so one can only assume they aren't coming!!

Only working four days next week too - I love this time of year, from the point of view of the clocks changing soon, Spring arriving, flowers appearing and more importantly lots of odd bits of leave to use.....Think I'm doing four day weeks all month and then of course there is the Easter weekend to look forward to. My late mom's birthday falls on Easter Sunday again, which is great for me as it means I can get up to the cemetery on that day and visit my fave garden centre in the whole wide world.

Anyway off to clean my windows and take the car to be valetted....By golly it needs it!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!