Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 14th March 2009
Ramblings
The Cotswolds were lovely (although Sunday's weather could have been a tad kinder). The shops were lovely, the accommodation was very nice indeed and obviously the company was excellent! Got all romantic really (or was it the wine)?

Work has been sticky....More restructures planned for later in the year....The place is as insane as insane could be. People at that place are now becoming a tad unsettled with the planned restructure, as it could have knock on effects for lots of people, so as ever it's a bit shaky.

I've started looking on the websites to get some idea of what is out there....Hmmmm! I don't think the restructure will directly impact me right at the moment, but the after shock of the restructure could easily have an impact.....Although they did so there would be no other changes .....they added "immediately" and would review later in the year...Hmmm certainly more to come.

Had my contact lens check up yesterday and had fingers and toes crossed that there would be no problems, as compared to wearing my glasses, the old contact lenses are so comfy and so simple to have. I can see much better, no cricking of the neck to get the right bit of the varifocal to work.....YAY. Fortunately all was well so I've signed up to have them delivered to the house every month which is makes life very simple indeed.

The man is at work today, so I have agreed to help L sort out her back garden. It's only a courtyard style garden but OMG, what a bloody mess it is. I think the more time she has spent seeing how pretty gardens can look she has become quite obsessed with getting hers done, but despite having a twenty something year old son, she has nobody to help her and no idea where to start. So this weekend as the man is working and the weather is fine, I said I would help her knock it all into some sort of shape in preparation for the onslaught of pots that she'll need. I love the old garden and L's, could look delightful if we put some work in over the next day or two. She is off next work, so could spend some time looking at the sort of pots she would like to fill it up with. I think a lot will depend on how many times we get to the tip this weekend!! Also her finances aren't too fantastic at the moment- but terracotta pots are really cheap and will make a good start. It's her birthday next week and I'll get her some bits and bobs for her garden too.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!