Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 a.m. - 27th March 2009
Looney Tunes
YAY! Another four day week for me.....and next week, and the week after and the one after that. It's so grand to be able to take bits of leave around bank holidays.

MK hunk is working today, but off the weekend so we are going mooching around the countryside and I still get my jobs done.

L is off to see her dad in good old USA for his 80th next week.....Big surprise for him as he has no idea she and her sis are visiting....Luckily L's step mom knows they are coming, so he will certainly be in. He'll be delighted as he was saying this year will be lonely for him without them

Work is stressy, as part two of the restructure has been announced this week.....Think that the whole year will be announcements of restructures. It's bringing about huge amount of anxiety for us all....Bloody place!!

Bruv phoned on Monday asking why I hadn't been in touch.......Grrrrrr!! I explained that I had been phoning on a regular basis, having them visit once a month and then not heard from them.......So gave up! He was irritable with me......Explained they were all ill....He has a horrid sounding chest infection and sis in law has D and V! As does nephew.....I pointed out that they perhaps hadn't has it for 6 weeks and that answering an e-mail during that time wouldn't have taken a huge amount of effort I was sure......Perhaps I'm not helping the situation, but BOW....LOCKS

I'm seeing Flossie the weekend after this. MK Hunk working, L in USA so convenient all round........said I'd meet her just outside town and we could go shopping and then for lunch...I'll take her out of town, as I don't fancy bumping into her dad or his missus or her nanny in town, all of which have enormous possibilities at the weekend in this Smallsville Town. Bumping into any of these people have huge potential for fallout for us all so just not worth the hassle me thinks.....Haven't said that to Flossie, but suggested it would be nice to go somewhere different to shop as her mom doesn't drive so is fairly reliant on shopping locally. Flossie was quite pleased to be going a little further a field.

Omnipotent one came back to work this week after two weeks leave and he is behaving like a complete and utter looney....Not my words but P's.....who usually doesn't notice anything at all. He was in Tuesday, made no contact in fact was positively avoidant.......and then Weds I accidently bumped into him, suggested lunch to which he said he wasn't eating and was then in the canteen with a male friend of mine!! Then yesterday we had a tea party for P leaving and he was invited, he just walked passed us all....P called him and he said he was too busy. He was dead awkward and then went and sat in his office with the door open staring into the room we were in.....Oh well loony tunes it is!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!