Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 12th April 2009
Happy Birthday to my mom
Today would have been my mom's birthday, I like it falling on Easter Sunday as she was actually born on Easter Sunday......and it means I can travel Northwards to the cemetery....Off there this afternoon, would have MUCH preferred to go this morning, but bruv has said he'll meet me there after he finishes work. So it would be exceptionally churlish to say "NO". It'll be the first time in about ten years that I will have seen him alone and without his wife.

So Flossie and I met and yes it was OK, if not a little awkward to begin with, as there is a huge area of conversation I would sooner not have. But she respected the fact that I wasn't up for talking about her dear darling father and his siblings, or his parents, or his Mrs and kids. There was plenty of other stuff to chat about, like about four or five years worth of mundane stuff, school and work, her brothers and sis......her life and why the big, big falling out with her best mate.

Flossie and I had a lovely day yesterday in dear old Stratford on Avon, amazing as when we left here it was throwing it down with rain. The whole day in Stratford was dry and at times quite pleasant and warm. As soon as we got half way back from there yesterday the rain started again...How ODD, it's not a million miles away from here. We did a bit of shopping and I bought a few bits for her....There have been a lot of birthday and Chrimbo's that I have missed I suppose and we had a look at old William S's house.....Well she is doing English at school and lunch was very pleasant too....It was packed in Stratford-so full of overseas tourists, it was really multi cultural and soooo many camera's. Other topics I managed to avoid...Well the main one being the existence of MK Hunk....Just really don't want too much info being given back to her mom and potentially her dad.....And I hate asking peeps to keep secrets.

Had intended to go to a big garden centre today, up the northwards direction.....I didn't realise big garden centres shut on Easter Sunday. Knew they didn't do the Christmas Day doo da, BUT had no notion they didn't do Easter......Suppose I haven't ever planned to spend Easter Sunday in a garden centre before this one!!! Well MK Hunk is working today and I planned to go up North so thought it'd be nice to meander around the old garden do da, instead I may just look at doing the service station!!

Work....well work, it feels a bit frenetic at the moment....Lots of peeps revving up for restructure interviews....So there are lots of people being highly visible, which when one is on the periphery seems sooooo contrived, but I suppose when one is in it, it doesn't fell like this.

Just over a month to NY, which I am quite looking forward to. It'll be nice to see the big apple in the Spring, as opposed to being muffled up in coats and boots. Just hope that it doesn't become oppressive. Wanted the sort of in between weather of a nice British Spring. Haven't got as excited as I thought I might, but then there is time no doubt for me to get excited.

Well, best go and prepare for my trip north........Have some dark choc for bruv, flowers for the cemetery and for bruv to give sis in law...URGH! And �20 for the boy......

Well, maybe just getting dressed would be a good start!!!

Happy Easter

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!