Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 18th April 2009
Fairly mundane
What a pleasant week. I like work at school holiday time, it's so much more manageable! Less people, less e-mails, sensible work loads all round. You get to think about stuff, do stuff and finish on time which is all good.

Had a lovely bank holiday with the hunk.......Just out for a long walk, a pub luch and a couple of glasses of vino. After the loopy lala experience of frenetic activity at my bruvs, it was fabulous as it felt calm and normal in addition I could just be myself without fear of critisism which is stunning too!!

L's back from seeing her dad.....she's very, very, jet lagged! I think getting back at 11pm at night and then going to work the next morning, after having travelled for about 24 hours in total and lost 8 hours in time ....It's to be expected!! But she can't understand it as she says she hasn't experienced it before....I ALWAYS get that jet lagged feeling coming back from America and it is horrid.

Poor old P, her sis has fallen out with her, over of all things a man.....! Sister fancied the man, but the man fancied P ......so sister raging at P!

The boss is preparing like mad for the restructure....New clothes, glasses......errrm and she is reading too and having massive highs and lows!!

M is looking for a new job, thinks she's made a big mistake coming back ...she worked there for years and left for five and then came back, now she hates it! She's not feeling valued enough. I have tried kindly to say it's not about everyone saying you are fantastic every five minutes.......Coz that just doesn't happen anymore......It's about not getting in trouble....That's the sign you are doing a good job these days!! But she feels that she doesn't get enough praise. Previously she reported to two blokes, now she reports to two women........I don't know if that plays a part....It does I think for some people and thinking about M, maybe it does for her too.

So what's the weekend got in store? Nowt planned......Need to get new undies at some point......Need a couple of pairs of jeans or combats and some shoes that are going to be really comfortable for trudging round NY.....Was considering trainers, but have seen some shoes online that look OK and look exceptionally comfortable, but need to find a local stockist to try them on.....As they also look like I could probably wear size 6 instead of 7.......My life is just sooooooooooooooo exciting!!!

It's nice to feel so content I think. Years ago I was a bit of a thrill seeker and couldn't stand life being "mundane" and ordinary. I was pretty wild when I lived in London and life was just quite mad for the most part.....My life with the devil incarnate was pretty mad too in lots and lots of ways and I Think maybe all the stuff with the omnipotent one was allowed to continue for so long, I loved the madness and insanity of it all.....The highs were soooooooo high and the lows were awful, but only made the highs so much better!!

Now to not have life being so high and so low, is really lovely.....it's mostly upbeat too....MK hunk is so fun, his friends are great....he likes my mates too. He is full of surprises and does some really kind thoughtful, but fun things, but isn't into letting me down or messing me about.....He is hardworking, pays his way, is even tempered without being a push over. He has no objection to me doing my own thing (which is soooooooo refreshing), he is really hornily good looking.....Tall, dark and handsome.....He's clean!! (always a bonus). So life is really very very very pleasant!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!