Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09.06am - 2009-05-04
NY next week
So part one of the restructure done (problem is nobody will tell us mere minions how many parts there are) and now part two has commenced! The first restructure has a net loss of two- which sounds pathetic in terms of some companies, but it is two "high ups" .....very, very high ups.

I think as far as restructure goes, I'll be in about part three or maybe if I'm lucky part four....Argh! Not long to go now then!

Sis in laws birthday today, struggled with what to do......BUT did get vouchers for a clothes shop in the end....It was so tempting to get some vouchers for somewhere else. I had to get them from a retail park as, I wasn't too organised and believe me the temptation to get vouchers for Pets at Home or Halfords was quite high....I did behave though

Off to New York next week, quite looking forward to it now it's a bit nearer, although instead of keeping things in the present which I should we have been talking about going to to California in Sept. L's dad lives there and she and J may be going and she has asked if we want to go too, spend a couple of nights by her dads and then maybe go travelling in his truck to places like Yosemite Park ...Sounds lovely and wouldn't be highly costly as her dad has offered to rent us a log house there for a week...Hmmmmm....Only urgh is how long the flights are to LA, but they aren't impossible and I've done Seattle a few times and that was about the same time.

So we have vaguely started to look at houses, it won't be happening this year, but we are getting an idea of what we could do if we had to....Only problem is I'm not well at the moment and probably wouldn't get a mortgage so it may have to be a messy deal. I rent out my gaff and then use that money....We'll have to see.

Seeing Flossie for lunch today, which'll be pleasant (MK working)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!