Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 a.m. - 15th August 2010
Hmmmm - Life is fairly mad
Hmmmmmmm it's been far too long I think, but so much has changed in my life - not by choice - that I have become so unsettled as a human being.

I felt my life was very settled - nice man, nice home, good job, great friends..... what more could a gal want?

Work to suddenly decide they are relocating your base to 110 miles away - now I KNOW that to lots of people that would be nothing, nowt, nada......BUT to me it's a hugely big deal

I am not a huge fan of driving and the two most disgusting motorways/car parks in the world don't help! How could anyone in the whole world describe M1 or M25 as roads - they are car parks - Currently the M1 has road works for most of the way there and even more of the way back.....and huge parts of the M25 have joined in too - with road works. On a "GOOD" day it can take two hours door to door - on a bad day, of which there are plenty - it can take up to five. Tom Tom live, has helped to cut down a little bit on the getting stuck moments thankfully.

OK I have a rented second home - paid for by the company - BUT it's a flat - NO GARDEN - I then have to drive ten miles to work and ten miles home every day - I am a walking to work person in the summer - not someone sitting on a busy road Grrrrrrrrrr

Is it busy - OH my God I am working mad hours - no reason to come home in the evening - so 7am - 9pm is nowt unusual! The period of time I was told it was for was 6 months - now it appears that was just an initial period - how much of a bastard is that? ...What's my notice period - Oh yes, they had just upgraded that, to be - 6 months! Hmmmm RUDE or what?

Living out of a sports bag - is not me - I am a home bird and now I don't know where my home is.....Is it the place that Gavin and Stacey live? Is it here in the middle of the country? Or is it hunting for a shared home with MK hunk who I see irregularly now - although he has been great and tries to come down for an odd mid week evening of fun.

Trying to keep track of where your clothes are at any given time - wrong shoes, in the wrong house, at the wrong time has been a problem and knowing where to do your laundry - here or there! As for cleaning I seem to spend my life cleaning one place or another - both houses seem to get dusty when you aren't in them!

As for the accent there - it drives me out of my mind! Awwwwwight huneeeeey? Argh! And YES it is as expected - highly tanned, gold dripping, padded bra's and implants people - who are really, really friendly - but I feel like a country bumpkin in comparison!

So what is there to look forward to? Beloved Flossie is 18 tomorrow and I'm meeting her for lunch - having booked the day off work. Subject to her A level results next Thursday, she is off to Uni in September. MK hunk and I are going on a touring holiday around Scotland - walking and fresh air and a few nights in a luxury place in Edinburgh - which can't for me come soon enough. We had also considered moving up North - he suggested it eons ago, but I felt settled - now I am sooooooo unsettled we are sort of thinking that in a couple of years we may move to Perthshire - Some of the property on the internet looks fab - remote and with a fair old amount of land - thanks goodness for Rightmove - gives you a chance to see what your dosh could do in the North.

His line of work, would allow him to get a job easily, mine - well it isn't as straight forward, but I have been told they are developing services there in a couple of years and I am linked in, with the developer of the services so who knows?


It's great to have tomorrow off, as by now normally I am fretting about getting organised to go back there for another 4 or 5 sleeps in the flat - so it's great to have the additional time, not that I have been very motivated to do much this weekend, felt very tired and even had a Saturday afternoon kip on the settee - most unusual for me


Weather wasn't kind yesterday, too much thunder and lightening and heavy showers - didn't get much done, so today is the day to mess in the garden for a couple of hours - the man is cooking tonight YAY go him - so I don't have to go to the supermarket

Well that's as exciting as life gets

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!